Thorogood Publishing Ltd is an independent publisher of books and specialist reports for business and professions.

Browse our publications above or find out how we can work with you to publish your book.

Playing Popular Piano & Keyboards

This book is for everyone who finds staves incomprehensible and scales depressing but just wants to play: an easy-to-learn but effective method that will have you playing whatever you want - whether R&B, rock, soul, blues, pop, jazz, urban/hip hop, or old standards - NOW!

Maxim...ise!

maxim...ise! is not your usual collection of maxims, it is much more. A compilation of carefully curated quotes and maxims designed to provide a source of contemplation and inspiration for all those who are facing and navigating the challenges of a fast changing world.

The Missing Monsieur Max

An intriguing crime mystery – the disappearance of an Englishman in France. Perfect for fans of Maigret, the focus is on the people and the setting.

High-Performance Consulting Skills

This key text provides a practical understanding of the skills required to become a high-performance internal consultant, whatever your own area of expertise.

Life-coach Yourself to Success

This inspiring book gives you the techniques to life-coach yourself to success in all areas of your life. It's written by two highly successful entrepreneurs who've actually followed and tested the advice they preach with very positive results.

Speak the Culture: Britain

Few nations rival the rich history, artistic achievement and contemporary verve of Britain. But who are the British? What does it mean to be British and is there such a thing as British culture? There has never been a time when the question has occasioned so much debate. Speak the Culture: Britain peels back the layers of this rich and complex heritage, exploring the factors - historical, political, cultural, artistic - that make the British tick.

Great Leaders - Inspirational Lessons in Leadership

Who are the great leaders in history and what have they got to teach us today about the nature and practice of leadership? John Adair explores a wide range of inspiring leaders, from Lao Tzu and Machiavelli, to Thatcher and Mandela.

The Bermuda Bond

An intriguing thriller set mainly on the island of Bermuda, where financial scams, deceit and murder are revealed to lie beneath the surface of respectability.

The Best of John Adair on Leadership and Management

This new edition is a goldmine of ideas, advice and techniques from one of the world's leading writers on management and leadership. It brings together all of John Adair's thinking on leadership, teambuilding, creativity and innovation, problem-solving, motivation, communication and time-management.

The Instant Company Secretary

This book deals with the latest requirements, and the new requirements regarding Registers of Persons of Significant Control.