Thorogood Publishing Ltd is an independent publisher of books and specialist reports for business and professions.

Browse our publications above or find out how we can work with you to publish your book.

The Bermuda Bond

An intriguing thriller set mainly on the island of Bermuda, where financial scams, deceit and murder are revealed to lie beneath the surface of respectability.

The Instant Company Secretary

This book deals with the latest requirements, and the new requirements regarding Registers of Persons of Significant Control.

Sally Forth

An intriguing saga of the tribulations which bedevil the first 30 years of Sally Bridge’s life from her childhood growing up with her twin sister in a highly idiosyncratic household in 1980s Oldham, to her chaotic adult life in London.

The Best of John Adair on Leadership and Management

This new edition is a goldmine of ideas, advice and techniques from one of the world's leading writers on management and leadership. It brings together all of John Adair's thinking on leadership, teambuilding, creativity and innovation, problem-solving, motivation, communication and time-management.

Maxim...ise!

maxim...ise! is not your usual collection of maxims, it is much more. A compilation of carefully curated quotes and maxims designed to provide a source of contemplation and inspiration for all those who are facing and navigating the challenges of a fast changing world.

The Missing Monsieur Max

An intriguing crime mystery – the disappearance of an Englishman in France. Perfect for fans of Maigret, the focus is on the people and the setting.

High-Performance Consulting Skills

This key text provides a practical understanding of the skills required to become a high-performance internal consultant, whatever your own area of expertise.

Playing Popular Piano & Keyboards

This book is for everyone who finds staves incomprehensible and scales depressing but just wants to play: an easy-to-learn but effective method that will have you playing whatever you want - whether R&B, rock, soul, blues, pop, jazz, urban/hip hop, or old standards - NOW!

The Insider's Guide to High Performance Presentations

Geoff Marsh is a master of presentation skills. In this book he gives the reader the knowledge and techniques needed to engage with audiences and deliver inspirational presentations in all situations.

Great Leaders - Inspirational Lessons in Leadership

Who are the great leaders in history and what have they got to teach us today about the nature and practice of leadership? John Adair explores a wide range of inspiring leaders, from Lao Tzu and Machiavelli, to Thatcher and Mandela.