• Home
  • General interest
  • Fiction

General interest

Fiction

All Through the Night - A Welsh Western

Paperback

Also available as: eBook

£8.99

This novel, set at the end of the eighteenth century, shows that cowboys were as much invented in Wales as in Wyoming.

Channel of Invasion

eBook

Also available as: Paperback

£6.53

Part two in the brilliant Tremayne Tresco trilogy - a fictional account of one of Second World War's best kept secrets (1943 -1944)

Channel to Freedom

eBook

Also available as: Paperback

£6.28

Channel to Freedom, is the third part of the fictional trilogy, describing the role and operations of a naval Special Forces unit, based on Tresco, in the Isles of Scilly. It describes the part played in World War 2, by this ultra-secret unit, from D-Day until the end of the war in Europe. So secret was the real-life flotilla, that news of it was not released, under the Official Secrets Act, until 1995.Author

Keeping the lid on

Paperback

Also available as: eBook

£6.99

Set in a private school a little in the past – at a time of turbulence following the death of the old headmaster – a sinister thread runs through the attempts to take the school forward, where issues of child protection risk being buried in the protection of profits.

£7.99 / €9.99

Clever and attractive Becca finds herself in a successful career but no relationship and the biological clock ticking. Her very modern way of designing her future has unexpected results.

Poison Farm

eBook

£5.39

Investigative journalist David Williams unravels the 60-year-old mystery of who murdered wealthy Suffolk businessman and notorious womaniser William Murfitt.

_'One of the most amazing murder mysteries ever… enough ingredients to match any Agatha Christie bestseller._'
*Daily Mail*

_'A classic whodunnit... wealth, sex, scandal and murder in a quiet leafy village.'_
*Eastern Daily Press*

Spy Without a Cause

eBook

Also available as: Paperback

£4.99

A fast-paced story of an ordinary man who becomes accidentally involved with villains in business and government in Hong Kong, Manila and Singapore

The Missing Monsieur Max

eBook

Also available as: Paperback

£3.49

An intriguing crime mystery – the disappearance of an Englishman in France. Perfect for fans of Maigret, the focus is on the people and the setting.

An intriguing modern-day thriller that delves deep into the under-belly of crime and the psychotic criminal mind. The plot rattles along at a tremendous pace while compelling the reader to participate in resolving the moral dilemma and the appropriate punishment for unspeakable crimes.

“An impressive debut. A psychological thriller that has an authentic ring to it… deals with a serious subject in a way that keeps us turning the pages and builds up to a gripping climax.”

Robin Lloyd-Jones, author of the prize-winning novel 'Lord of the Dance'.

The Secret Channel

eBook

Also available as: Paperback

£6.99

This thrilling fictional account is based on true events. Mike Williams, a surviving member of the SBO, has created characters that live on the page and brilliantly evoke the dangerous waters and desperate times in which the men and women lived - and sometimes lost- their lives.